Weekend Roundup

Glam World openingSo this was a weekend of openings, parties, and fashion for me. First was the Adam n Eve opening I already to ya’ll about. Then I was seriously glad that I put on an appropriately fabulous outfit on Saturday morning, because I got invited to the Glam World opening. Okay okay, so lots of people got invited. But let me feel special for just a sec, will ya? Seriously though, saw a lot of old friends and familiar places and got to bump and grind with some of the best of them.

A good fashionista knows that you never leave the house in the morning unless you are prepared for anything. and in this oufit, I felt like I was safe. The jacket and top are from Ginny by Last Call (part of their brand new release), the pants are my trusty Isabeax leather pants in black from Launa Fauna, and the boots are Demonia boots by Escape. I topped it off with Savanna hair in currant by Cake and the Ooopsy Daisy jewelry set from Amaretto (which I got at the expo!).

On Sunday I had an interview, so I used it as an excuse to dust off some business wear and look truly fabulous! I had been itching for an oppotunity to wear this Savvy? outfit for quite some time and this seemed like the perfect reason. I might be a nice avatar girl, but don’t I look great in Regina from the Mean Business collection? (You don’t have to answer that.) I added T Straps in navy from Shiny Things and Aveda Medium Straight hair in ruby from ETD.  I feel like I can conquer the world in this outfit.

September 24, 2007. fashion, party, Shopping, social.

One Comment

  1. Moisie Swindlehurst replied:

    Aw. Looks like my dress didn’t rez for you. =(

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

